Sausage Pasta | Vegan Week

You know those meals you forget you love, but after rummaging through your cupboards trying tirelessly to find something to cobble together a meagre meal, you remember?

1

Yeah. This is one of those.

Warming and comforting but not that bad for you and pretty easy to throw together.

2

And throw any seasoning you like at it, chances are you can’t go wrong.

Cajun is the spice for me at the moment, I’m putting it in every recipe I can. I’ll be adding it into my porridge before you know it.

Ingredients (to serve 1):

1 cup pasta
1 red onion
1/2 red pepper
1/2 tomato
1 clove garlic
1/2 tinned tomatoes
Handful black olives
2 sausages (I used vegan Linda McCartney)

Method:

  1. Cook the sausages according to pack instructions (I cooked them through in the oven then fried them at the end)
  2. Set the pasta to cook
  3. When pasta is partially cooked start to fry the onions, pepper, garlic and the sausage. Add the tinned tomatoes and the olives and stir. Season with your flavours of choice, I went for Cajun, cayenne pepper and oregano.
  4. Stir in the cooked pasta and enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

