Borough Market

For a foodie like me, Borough Market was an essential pitstop on my whistlestop tour of London

29

(I’m afraid my camera was throwing a wobbly so my photos aren’t the best but I thought I’d share them anyway!)

We arrived pretty early, and unbeknown to us we’d visited on Apple Day!

26

The whole community had come together to celebrate the event, as well as experience the wealth of flavours and cuisines on offer

13

14

From bakeries to sweetshops, we darted between stalls helping ourselves to testers and have a nosy at what was on offer

15

16

17

18

19

I absolutely adore cured meats.

20
This impressive array caught my attention and I hovered around these stands for a few moments too long, dying to forfeit some space in my suitcase for a few precious salami sticks…

21

22

23

24

25

After a long while of teasing ourselves we took one (maybe two) last wanders around to suss out the best spot

33

28

32

34

Then settled upon a little stall on the corner serving BBQ pulled pork and stuffing in a good old english cob, and a big cup of fresh lemonade

30

31Outrageously satisfying and plain scrumptious!

Leave a Reply

