Whiling Away the Days

Summer seems to have crept up on me and I’m facing a daily routine of astonishment upon drawing the curtains to see clear blue skies and the sun beaming down on me.

And as a true Brit I wished for nothing more than to basque in the sun in a truly English Beer Garden.

20140717-154835.jpg

So I rallied the troops (Sophie) and headed on down to the Bulls Head in Repton (you may recognise the name from this blog post)

20140717-154816.jpg

After AGES of studying their everchanging menu of goodies we chose and chattered, all the while sipping on homemade lemonades

20140717-154850.jpg

These drinks are absolutely perfect for summer days, zesty and icy homemade lemonade with a dollop of lemon sorbet and dressed with mint

20140717-154843.jpg

I went for their warm chicken and bacon salad which was the best salad I’ve ever ever had, and Soph went for the falafel burger and sweet potato fries

20140717-154824.jpg

20140717-154829.jpg

The honey and mustard dressing on this salad was out of this world amazing, I’m definitely going to have to rustle up my own some time and hope it’s even half as good as this!

20140717-154835.jpg

If you’re looking for somewhere to while away the hours this summer, hop over to your local beer garden with a good pal and soak up the rays

Leave a Reply

