Spring Clothes Haul 2014!

Over winter my style was all black everything. The only dash of colour would be a red lip, or a slightly pink nail varnish.

Now Spring’s come around, and the sun has (kind of) come out, my wardrobe was in need of a switch up.

5

The shops were littered with pastels, florals, neons and bold prints.

And I sure lapped it up.

6

21 20 19

I love this new boxy tee style we’re seeing everywhere, they suit everyone, go with everything and have proved to be the perfect day to night piece.

And since I’m indecisive, I bought them in all colours and patterns, just to be sure.

You met my lovely yellow embellished number yesterday, but here’s a cheeky reminder in case you’ve forgotten

1

£15 (Sale) / River Island

9

Top £17.99 / New Look Necklace £6.00 / Forever 21

This pink floral pattern is so deliciously springy and is the ultimate transition piece. Throw it on over light jeans and pumps for a lunch date, or dress it up with black jeans, killer heels and a bright lipstick for cocktails. (Can’t find it on the website, similar here)

Also my daisy chain necklace is the ultimate spring statement necklace.

25

£12.99 / New Look

This powder blue lightly textured top is just gorgeous, although slightly less easy to style, as it clashes a bit with blue jeans. I think it might just be crying for some white jeans, so I guess I’ll just have to buy some of those too.. what a shame.

7

Crop tops are an essential for me this spring/summer, I LOVE them. Especially as I live in my high waisted jeans, so they look great and are so cool and breezy for summertime picnics

15 copy

12

£2.99 (Sale) / Missguided

I wasn’t sure about this long sleeved bandage crop top from Missguided at first but bought it on a whim as at the time it was on sale for £2.99, and I can’t resist a bargain!

I surprisingly love it, it goes perfectly with my black high waisted jeans, or high waisted white skirt or shorts for a night out, and is a bit different to what I’d usually wear.

1

£6 (Sale) / ASOS

This casual salmon cami from ASOS was another steal at only £6, and will be perfect for summer over denim shorts for an easy villa to beach outfit!

4

£7.99 / Missguided

By far my favourite purchase is this adorable 90s sunflower crop top, which is so flattering, so summery and was so cheap! A real winner.

2

£24 / ASOS

Denim shorts are an absolute summer necessity and I seem to not have any, so jumped at the sight of these distressed 90s high waisted shorts

5

£9.99 / Mango

You may recognise this top from yesterday’s shopping trip post! I have a thing for slogan tshirts, they’re so comfy and casual and perfect for big city living! This one is from Mango and is such nice soft, good quality fabric, definitely going to be a wardrobe staple.

17

£20 (Sale) / Love for Topshop

I absolutely adore this cutesie pinstripe dress from Love at Topshop, it’s a lovely little day dress but can also be dressed up a bit more for an evening meal or similar, and the colours are gorgeous!

11

£30 / ASOS

It occurred to me the other day that I have no actual denim blue jeans, and that’s just crazy, no? So I thought it’d be criminal to continue this way, investing in these super flattering Whitby Low Rise Skinny Jeans which I can just tell will become another wardrobe staple.

13 14

I’m heading to Italy this Summer so a stylish little playsuit is essential, and this definitely fits the bill. An absolute steal at £7 from our trusty Primark, it’s flattering (although isn’t quite as photogenic), has gorgeous lace detailing and even has pockets making it super handy.. maybe something to keep your eye on if you’re heading to any festivals or anything this year too?!

23

And of course no outfit’s complete without accessories!

10

£10.65 / Forever 21

These shoes add a splash of colour to any outfit and are so sweet and elegant, perfect for spring days

24

£9.99 / New Look

Another one of my favourite purchases is this stunning cut out purse! It’s so elegant and big enough to fit everything in without being inconveniently huge. Also I couldn’t believe the price when I just checked it on the website, I’d forgotten how cheap it was! Only £10 and I’m sure I’ll get plenty of use out of it, I’m smitten.

26

£10 / River Island

Usually I don’t suit sunglasses. They either drown my face or are too small or too bright or manly… the list goes on.

But these from River Island are, in the words of Goldilocks, just right.

And now, with a full wardrobe and empty bank, I feel fully prepared for a summer of late nights, barbecues, travelling, tanning and relaxing!

Anything you’ve got your eye on for this summer?

Leave a Reply

