welcome to my humble abode!

As many of you may well know, I am big into my food, and big into my photography.

It therefore seemed to be the logical thing to set up a blog which incorporates the two, whilst sharing easy, affordable recipes, restaurant recommendations or outings which are student friendly.

Most of the student cookery books I’ve bought myself or received as gifts have been a pile of rubbish if I’m honest, either closely describing the process of making cheese on toast, or complicated jargon assuming students have items like crème fraîche or coconut milk knocking about in their fridge or cupboards.

So my aim here is to share recipes which are fairly easy, shouldn’t take too long, are affordable and not too unhealthy, but most importantly delicious.

For those of you who don’t know me so well, my name is Cat, nice to meet you! (The ‘Katy-Jane’ part is what my daddy’s called me since I was a little girl, much prettier than ‘Cat’ doncha think?!) And here’s a mugshot for you if you want to put a face to a name:

Not sure how often I’ll post yet, probably once a week, maybe more maybe less depending on how busy I am, whether I have exams or assignments or zero money and am living off peanut butter out the jar, but I’ll try not to forget about it!

Also for now all photos will be taken on my trusty iPhone as I left my camera back at home in Derby, but I’ve been secretly looking for an excuse for a new camera anyway so if this goes down alright maybe this’ll be my excuse!

Please don’t be quiet I’ll need as much feedback as possible to make this all worthwhile!

Hope to see you again soon,

Lots of love xxx

Leave a Reply

